Bits and pieces

In the past month or so since I last posted, one major thing has happened – our landlord organised for an internet upgrade and instead of download speeds of 92kbps, I now have speeds of 200kbps! Oh har har you say, paltry! Yes, it’s paltry, but it’s the difference between gnashing my teeth at the computer screen for hours on end while a page doesn’t load. Instead, all I have to do is get up and brew a cup of tea while I’m waiting for a webpage to load. A vast improvement indeed.

I have also set up a Facebook page, just for fun, you know. The URL is http://www.facebook.com/Brooke.LittleMissMoi so feel free to pop by and like me. There you will see my witty updates throughout the day (or week). I have also installed a box in the sidebar but I don’t know if it works, as my internet doesn’t quite have enough juice to load it within a reasonable time.

That’s about it for the moment. Hopefully the improved internet will make a difference to my blogging capabilities.

3 thoughts on “Bits and pieces

  1. Welcome back!! You will have to let me know how your plunge into the FB world with your blog goes, I have avoided so far but thinking I will probably have to join at some point.

Leave a Reply

