Completely bored and frustrated

So I am now 41 weeks (my dates) and 40+1 (doctor’s dates).

The waiting game is crap. I wish I’d opted to keep working, because I’ve discovered it is not fun sitting around the house, wondering if that twinge is a contraction or just pre-labour. It’s horrible.

Added to the fact that Darwin is 4 hours from Brisbane, where my mother lives, so she’s up here waiting with me. She couldn’t just ‘jump on a plane’ when I went into labour because there are only three flights to Darwin per day, and that flight takes longer than my whole labour with the Sproglette lasted. So she’s been up here, ‘waiting’ with me, and I’m sure getting increasingly bored and frustrated with my unhurried and rather settled (on the wrong side!) Sprog 2 be.

And then there’s the fact that Darwin is consistently hot, and there’s very little to do here. Not to mention, everywhere I go I run into peole I know, who greet me with “Oh you’re still pregnant!”. Not even a “Hello”. I mean, think of something more original people. All I’ve felt like doing for the past two days is crying, because, quite frankly, I don’t need a verbal reminder that I am still pregnant, thankyouverymuch.

All this combined means that I am well and truly OVER IT. As I’m sure is everyone in the household!

7 thoughts on “Completely bored and frustrated

  1. I’m sorry you’re bored Missy, but I really enjoy your blog as it reminds me of Darwin. I can’t tell you how much I miss the heat….everything below 20 calls now for ugg boots. Keep blogging, please pretty please! 🙂

Leave a Reply

