Dipping my toes back in

Well it’s been a while between innings on this blog – a silence mostly borne out of the fact I have not much to say.

Life plods along as usual, and even the poor camera has been neglected – I haven’t pulled it out since taking a quick weekend trip to Katherine and Mataranka in November – a picture from that trip is currently featured in the header.

The aim for this week is to post some more food goodness, the first of which should be the lime kisses I whipped up yesterday. One would think from the name ‘kisses’ that these would be tiny little delicate biscuits. Well, they’re not. They would be more aptly named ‘Lime pashes and hugs’… Regardless, they still taste delicious.

Stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Dipping my toes back in

  1. Oh, you just started blogging again also, me too! It’s so hard to start again once you’ve stopped. I love your blog design and all the food pics!

Leave a Reply

