A little bit of struk-cha (structure)

Blogging everyday last week was a little more time consuming than I thought it would be, especially once the Daily Wrap was added in.

As a result, I have decided to add some structure. Announcing my new weekly features:

Travel Tuesday: Where I will reminisce about places I’ve been, and when I run out of them, I’ll dream about places I want to go

What the Fuck Friday: Yes, we all feel a little ‘WTF’ by the time Friday rolls around. I was originally intending this weekly feature to be my forum for discussing my ever-increasing belief that Darwin and Kyiv are, in fact, the same place (with English speakers instead of Ukrainian speakers, and +35 degrees instead of -35 degrees). However, I will also run out of content there, so WTF Friday will be a forum for anything remotely WTF. Including any articles from the horrible NT News.

Weekend Wrap: I may have only been blogging sporadically for the past year, but one thing that hasn’t changed is: people don’t really blog on the weekends. Seeing as the weekend is the only time I actually  have to read blogs properly and get motivated about my own, I’ve decided I’ll do the Daily Wrap on the weekend (also because the weekend is the time I’m more likely to have something to interesting to say about my household’s diet).

So that’s what I’m going to do. And, if you feel the inclination, you can join me tomorrow for the first ever Travel Tuesday! Just let me know so I can link to your blog.

One thought on “A little bit of struk-cha (structure)

Leave a Reply

