A plug for a friend

My lovely friend Olechko, who is a Very Talented Artist, has just had a piece accepted into the Royal Academy of Arts Summer Exhibition (not the above piece) and I am very excited and happy for her.

Olechko was one of the first good friends I made in Kyiv; we met through our blogs. We met in person, each with a rose folded between the covers of a musty book. (Just kidding. I knew who she was because she is brave enough to show her face on her blog).

The other great news is that she has set up shop on Etsy.

To look at her watercolours and to buy your own piece (or commission a piece), visit her store!

I have been generously gifted a few pieces from Olya, and I can assure you that you will not be disappointed with anything you buy from her. And with the pedigree of such exhibitions as The Royal Academy of the Arts to her name, I’m sure her art will be a good investment πŸ˜‰

ETA: Just thought I’d add one of the lovely recent pics she’s done. I really love the colour of the twilight in this one!

4 thoughts on “A plug for a friend

  1. Oooo, I love her stuff. I’ve just had my flat redecorated and am looking for a few bits and pieces to make it look more like a home than a show room, so I might just order something from her! Thanks for letting us know.

Leave a Reply

