If you’re gonna break a stroller, make it a Mountain Buggy

Do you remember the story about how the man broke my pram?

OK, I can hear you complaining, “Of course we remember the story; it was the top post on the blog for about three months.”

Well, once we were back in Australia, I dug out the receipt of purchase and a copy of the warranty. Armed with these, I rang Mountain Buggy in Melbourne, and explained that I had a stroller that was less than a year old, with a broken handle.

Now, keep in mind that I’ve been in Ukraine for the better part of 2.5 years, so I was prepared for a battle. Instead, I got:

“OK, that’s a shame. What’s your address? I’ll pop a new handle in the post for you.”

And that’s it! No questions. I didn’t have to provide proof of purchase. They just popped it in the post.

In hindsight, I guess the people at Mountain Buggy wouldn’t be too suspiscious of callers asking for handles. After all, there’s not much you can do with a spare stroller handle.

But you know, it’s the thought that counts and all.

8 thoughts on “If you’re gonna break a stroller, make it a Mountain Buggy

  1. > After all, there’s not much you can do with a spare stroller handle.

    You _could_ start to assemble a stroller kit. Try calling them again for a new wheel.

  2. And now you’ve mentioned their name on your blog they are getting it all back in good reputation!

    Nice to see you back in Oz, that must be something of a culture shock indeed!

Leave a Reply

